# Licensing and General Purposes Committee AGENDA

- DATE: Monday 6 September 2010
- TIME: 7.30 pm

VENUE: Committee Rooms 1 & 2, Harrow Civic Centre

**MEMBERSHIP** (Quorum 4)

# **Chairman:** Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

# **Councillors:**

Mrinal Choudhury David Gawn Thaya Idaikkadar Krishna James Ajay Maru (VC) Raj Ray Krishna Suresh Husain Akhtar John Cowan Susan Hall Manji Kara John Nickolay Stanley Sheinwald Simon Williams

# **Reserve Members:**

- 1. Ben Wealthy
- 2. Nizam Ismail
- 3. Phillip O'Dell
- 4. Sachin Shah
- 5. Ann Gate
- 6. Sue Anderson
- 7. Bill Phillips
- 8. Varsha Parmar

- 1. Mrs Camilla Bath
- 2. Stephen Wright
- 3. Ramji Chauhan
- 4. Stephen Greek
- 5. Chris Mote
- 6. Anthony Seymour

TarrowCOUNCIL

7. Lynda Seymour

**Contact:** Lysandra Dwyer, Acting Senior Democratic Services Officer Tel: 020 8424 1264 E-mail: lysandra.dwyer@harrow.gov.uk

# AGENDA - PART I

# 1. APPOINTMENT OF RESERVE

To note the appointment of Councillors L Seymour, A Seymour and Chris Mote as Reserve Members in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 1.5 and following notification from the Conservative Group Leader.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

To note the appointment of Councillors Bill Phillips and Mrinal Choudhury as Members of the Personnel Appeals Panel in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 1.5 and following notification from the Labour Group Leader.

# 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of personal or prejudicial interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee, Sub Committee, Panel or Forum;
- (b) all other Members present in any part of the room or chamber.

#### 4. MINUTES (Pages 1 - 4)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 15 June 2010 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

# 5. PUBLIC QUESTIONS

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

#### 6. PETITIONS

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

#### 7. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

# 8. ADOPTION OF SECTION 27 OF POLICE AND CRIME ACT 2009 (To Follow)

Report of the Corporate Director Community and Environment.

# 9. SPECIAL TREATMENT LICENSING - LASER (Pages 5 - 6)

Report of the Corporate Director Community and Environment.